Chick Lit Hall Of Fame- Living Dangerously by Katie Fforde

10 years ago, I grudgingly relented to renting the DVD of Bridget Jones’s Diary.  I was NOT a rom-com lover.  I never even heard the term British Chick Lit.  But I absolutely fell in love with the movie, and then the book, and eventually the genre of British chick lit. From there I jumped the pond and became just as enamored with American Chick Lit. And eventually romance and erotica novels.  Here is one book that is part of my Hall of Fame.  Every week, I hope to share my favorites.  And hope they bring you as much joy as they brought me.

Living Dangerously by Katie Fforde

This novel has a classic British chick lit plot. Boy meets girl, girl doesn’t know she’s caught his eye, boy and girl finally hook up, boy and girl break-up, boy and girl eventually get back together.  Polly does not realize how smart and talented she is.  And how alluring she is to the opposite sex.  David, is mysterious, stuffy, smart, and in love with Polly and has no clue how to show it.  Through a lot of missteps on both our heroine and heroes part, these two finally get together in the end.  I enjoyed every page of this book.

About chicklitworthreading

Reviewer Girl with her head in the Romance clouds. Love to review and discuss British and American Chick Lit, American Contemporary Romance, and page-turning Fiction.
This entry was posted in Favorites, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

