REVIEW: Theory of Attraction

Image

A few months ago, I made the mistake of checking in to my flight from my computer, before I left my hotel. And I didn’t bother to see if it was still on schedule. When I arrived at the airport, my flight had been delayed by 3 hours. 3 hours!!! Of course, in the digital age that’s not as devastating as it used to be. After all, I had my iPad, full of my favorite ebooks. But when you have a long wait in a heavily populated airport, you want a really great, really quick read. And I did not have one. I would have killed for a short, fun, and (ahem) stimulating read like The Theory of Attraction. It tells the burgeoning love story between Rocket Science geek extraordinaire, Ivan and his semi-computer geek neighbor, Cami. Ivan enlists Cami to teach him social skills that he appears to be lacking. And in the bargain, Ivan teaches Cami a few tricks of his own. I love finding new erotica writers. And Delphine Dryden is definitely a great find. Even though it was a short read, I never felt like the relationship was rushed. I never felt like I didn’t have enough time to grow to care about these characters, and how they end up. Writing good, short novels is a skill set that not a lot of writers have. But Delphine Dryden has that skill set in abundance. And I look forward to reading more of her stuff. This is definitely chick lit worth reading.

About chicklitworthreading

Reviewer Girl with her head in the Romance clouds. Love to review and discuss British and American Chick Lit, American Contemporary Romance, and page-turning Fiction.
This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

